Student Scholarship Award

The scholarship deadline for 2019 is July 31st. 


The Council of the Township of Southwold believes in the students of their community and would like to encourage them in undertaking a post-secondary education. To this end, Council is offering a $1,000.00 scholarship to one male and one female graduating high school student enrolled in a Canadian post-secondary facility. Please review the SCHOLARSHIP APPLICATION for detailed requirements. Please note the applications are due in the municipal office by July 31 each calendar year.

2018 Scholarship Award Winners

2017 Scholarship Award Winners: Joseph Hardy, Meredith Fisher and Brittney Wouters

2016 Female Scholarship Winners: Kennedie Fife

2016 Male Scholarship Award Winner: Isaac Clutterbuck

2015 Male Scholarship Award Winner: Jordan Fox

2015 Female Scholarship Award Winner: Heidi Lunn

2014 Scholarship Award Winners:  Caroline Streib and Andrew Yurek

2013 Scholarship Award Winners:   Nicole Fenn and Tyler McTavish

Tyler McTavish was unavailable for a photo.

2012 Scholarship Award Winners:    Jessica Dryfhout and David Heyblom

2011 Scholarship Award Winners - Kari Huras and Adam Fisher